This site will be a digital version, one day at a time, of the gallery show for the graduating class at The Center for Cartoon Studies. The school offers one-year certificates, two-year certificates, and a two-year Masters of Fine Arts in Cartooning. This show is for the Class of 2011, most of whom are graduating with MFAs. Each graduate provides a few original works and a didactic summary of his or her thesis.

Since not everyone can make it to see the show in White River Junction, VT, this blog will hopefully make it a little more accessible outside the CCS community and lend some images to the idea of “CCS grads.”

The Class of 2011:

Andrew Christensen
Ben Horak
Ben Juers
Beth Hetland
Betsey Swardlick
C. J. Joughin
Carl Antonowicz
Carl Mefferd
Corey Middleton
Emily Sauter
Jacob Montgomery
Jesse Durona
Jesse Mead
Jon Fine
Josh Kramer
Kevin Uehlein
Lena Chandhok
Lawrence Lee Derks III
Max Mose
Nomi Kane
Pat Barrett
Paul Swartz
Tom Casteel


2 Responses to “About”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: